Hello!  Welcome to Kathy’s Kitchen Table!  We have recently moved to a new site at KathysKitchenTable.com

The post for Beyond The Kitchen Table – 4/26/2013 can be found at http://KathysKitchenTable.com/beyond-the-kitchen-table-4262013.  Please make sure to update your links & bookmarks!

This week has gone by quickly. I didn’t manage to get very many pictures. Here’s a little peak into what we did this week:

photo (76)
I saw this idea on Pinterest and it has really been a hit this week! It is a car wash in a 9×13 baking dish. All you do is put water and soap (like dawn) in the dish. Yes, it is a little bit messy but the kids love it  and has kept them busy when we cannot go outside due to it being rainy and very muddy.

photo (77)
I told Emma that as of Friday she would no longer be able to use her binkies. So what did she do? She went and grabbed both of them and put them in her mouth at the same time!

photo (78)
Emma had fun covering Benson up with my fabric scraps. She thought he was cold. Benson just laid there and let her do it! What a good dog!

I really want to make this herb planter. I cannot ever get herbs to do well in the ground here, so maybe this will work!

I think I will make these cookies this weekend and maybe this bread! It is perfect baking weather!

Did you see this coffee cake yesterday? I have made it twice in one week! This Mocha Coffee Cake from Crazy for Crust looks pretty amazing too. And it actually has coffee in it!

Have a fantastic weekend!