Hello!  Welcome to Kathy’s Kitchen Table!  We have recently moved to a new site at KathysKitchenTable.com

The post for Beyond The Kitchen Table – 4/13/2013 can be found at http://KathysKitchenTable.com/beyond-the-kitchen-table-4132013.  Please make sure to update your links & bookmarks!

This has been a long week. Emma has had a double ear infection for over a week and Friday was really the first day she started acting like herself. So here is a bit of what went on despite the sickness.

photo (66)
Sunday was our annual Missions Parade to kick off our missions month at church. All the little kids dress up from other countries and then they march around the sanctuary. I forgot about it until we arrived at church. Thankfully they had lots of hats and little flags for the kids to use. So, Stephen is representing multiple countries with a sombrero and a German flag.

photo (67)
Stephen loves his chips and salsa!

photo (68)photo (69)photo (70)photo (71)
Almost every Thursday we go to Nan’s house for dinner. We enjoy seeing her and spending time with her. It was a beautiful spring evening so we enjoyed some fun outside!

This wreath looks so cute and easy! We sure do have enough boxwoods to make several of these!

A pork tenderloin was the hit recipe of the week. My kids gobbled it up. Stephen even requested it for breakfast and lunch the next day. I’d say that’s a win! I didn’t cook it per the directions, instead I used my new indoor grill pan. I’ve already used it for several things since purchasing it over spring break. I’m on the lookout for more recipes that I can use on an indoor grill. Let me know if you have a good one!

Have a great weekend!

