Hello!  Welcome to Kathy’s Kitchen Table!  We have recently moved to a new site at KathysKitchenTable.com

The post for Kitchen Tip: Rubber Band A Taco can be found at http://KathysKitchenTable.com/kitchen-tip-rubber-band-a-taco.  Please make sure to update your links & bookmarks!

photo (18)

Do you have little kids who like to eat soft tacos? We love soft tacos in our house and eat them fairly regularly. After almost 4 years of holding my son’s taco for him while he ate (and mine getting cold) my husband suggested putting a rubber band around the taco to hold it together. This has worked wonders! My son can now hold the taco by himself and eat it without the insides of the taco falling all over the place! We keep an eye on him and push the rubber band down as needed. He loves it because he can be independent and eat dinner himself and I love it because I don’t have to hold it for him and have my taco get cold.

So the next time you have tacos, give this rubber band trick a try!

I’m sharing this at Tuesday Talent Show.

