Hello!  Welcome to Kathy’s Kitchen Table!  We have recently moved to a new site at KathysKitchenTable.com

The post for Tuscan Salad can be found at http://kathyskitchentable.com/tuscan-salad/.  Please make sure to update your links & bookmarks!

Tuscan Salad

I do believe this is my new favorite salad. It is loaded (and I mean loaded) with lots of goodness. Goodness of tomatoes, nuts and cheese. And if you don’t like those things, just give a try. Once upon a time, I would never have eaten a salad like this. But, my tastes have expanded and I have been willing to try new things over the years. My husband will tell you it’s because of him. Don’t believe him. I still don’t like green olives – yuk!

I saw this recipe on Pinterest and adapted it to what I had on hand and also what I knew we would like. I think the best thing about this salad is the homemade dressing. The dressing comes together very quickly and all you do is shake it combine. The salad is a little bit more work, but in the end, worth it. Fresh, cubed mozzarella, freshly grated Parmesan cheese, toasted pine nuts, sliced tomatoes and fresh ground pepper all adorn this mixed green bed of lettuce.

I hope you give it a try. I’m glad I did!

Tuscan Salad

The Recipe for Tuscan Salad can be found at our new site – KathysKitchenTable.com. Please make sure to update your links & bookmarks!

