Hello!  Welcome to Kathy’s Kitchen Table!  We have recently moved to a new site at KathysKitchenTable.com

The post for Toffee Coffee Cake can be found at http://KathysKitchenTable.com/toffee-coffee-cake.  Please make sure to update your links & bookmarks!

Toffee Coffee Cake | Kathy's Kitchen Table

I love coffee. I mean, really, really love coffee. As in, can’t live without it. There have been a few time I have had to stop drinking it and I’m sure I have not been pleasant in the mornings. At night, when I go to bed, I think about what my morning coffee is going to taste like. Is that weird?! I look forward to my morning cup of coffee. Oh! And I like it black. Dark and black. I love my coffee even more when I have something sweet to drink with it. How great is it that you can put “coffee” in front of a food and it makes it ok to eat for breakfast?

This cake is incredible, to say the least. The flavors and textures are unlike anything I have had in a coffee cake before. The cake is light and fluffy while the topping is crisp, crunchy and sweet. The toffee has just a bit of milk chocolate in it to satisfy a chocolate craving. I have made this cake twice in the last week, it is that good!

Toffee Coffee Cake | Kathy's Kitchen Table

Toffee Coffee Cake

The Recipe for Toffee Coffee Cake can be found at our new site – KathysKitchenTable.com. Please make sure to update your links & bookmarks!

