Hello!  Welcome to Kathy’s Kitchen Table!  We have recently moved to a new site at KathysKitchenTable.com

The post for Quick And Easy Stromboli can be found at http://kathyskitchentable.com/quick-and-easy-stromboli/.  Please make sure to update your links & bookmarks!

Stromboli

This quick and easy Stromboli is a family favorite. Until my husband and I got married, or at least were dating, I had never heard of it. Apparently it was a favorite of his and I needed to learn how to make it. I have changed this recipe a lot over the last 9 years. So much so, that I’m not sure it even resembles the original anymore. Apparently it’s pretty popular in Philadelphia, where he grew up. The few times I have visited there, I notice a lot of little pizza shops advertise “Stromboli” on their windows. I don’t notice that on our pizza shops in Virginia. Have you ever had Stromboli at a restaurant? It’s incredibly easy to make at home!

The beauty of Stromboli is you can adjust it to your family’s tastes. I always put provolone and pepperoni in mine because that is what my family enjoys. Any type of pizza topping would be delicious on this. I think most veggie toppings would be good in this as well. I have even seen a breakfast Stromboli. You can experiment and try all sorts of things to stuff into your Stromboli.

Do you want to know the other great thing about this Stromboli? It’s super quick and easy to pull together. I make a quick pizza dough that requires very little kneading and no rise. I typically serve this with steamed broccoli, a salad and marinara or pizza sauce. It’s a great twist on pizza night!

Stromboli2

Quick and Easy Stromboli

The Recipe for Quick And Easy Stromboli can be found at our new site – KathysKitchenTable.com. Please make sure to update your links & bookmarks!

