Hello!  Welcome to Kathy’s Kitchen Table!  We have recently moved to a new site at KathysKitchenTable.com

The post for Beyond The Kitchen Table can be found at http://kathyskitchentable.com/beyond-the-kitchen-table/.  Please make sure to update your links & bookmarks!

My sweet sister-in-law gave me the idea for the name of this post. Beyond the Kitchen Table will appear on Saturday’s and will be a view into our week, things that are on my mind and heart and other random things. I hope you enjoy!

photo (43)
Last Saturday, Pete and I were able to go on a date thanks to Nan! What a treat! We enjoyed Chipotle, a walk around Target and a trip to Sweet Frog!

Sliced Sweet Potatoes
I do not like cutting up sweet potatoes. I wish there was an easier way to cut them! If you know of a quick and easy way, please share! At least the soup they were for was worth the pain of slicing them! And if you like sweet potato fries, check out this method of baking them. I had no idea!

This was the hit recipe of the week. This stir fry came together so quickly and easily. Stephen inhaled it! Emma just ate the rice. When I was putting Stephen to bed he asked when we were going to have it again because it was “super yummy.” I’d say that’s a win!

Did you see this pie for pi day (3.14) on Thursday? If not, check it out. It’s incredible!

Emma
Emma is quickly learning how to use the iPad. Oh boy!

On Friday night, we went out to Sweet Frog with the kids and Nan. I am so thankful that Nan was able to help me while Pete was working!
Sweet Frog

As I was making bacon this morning, I thought of this:
bacon
{Source}

Have a great weekend!

